Breakfast Ideas · What I Ate Today

WIAT: Friday, March 31th

I woke up feeling pretty hungry so I had the last of my Kashi Chocolate Crunch cereal with a chopped up banana and cashew milk.

20170331_114043

So pretty and yummy! This is also only like half of the banana! It was a big one and I didn’t want that many bananas in my cereal so I just ate the other half while I was making my cereal.

I decided to get a salad for lunch, be a little healthy since I feel like I’ve  been eating a little junk-y lately.

20170331_140509

I love Greek salads, like I could probably eat one every day for the rest of my life anf not get sick of them. So this is a spring mix with kalamata olives, red onion, shredded carrots, diced tomatoes, quinoa and Greek dressing.

I also picked up an iced cinnamon almond milk macchiato from Starbucks on my way to my internship.

20170331_145708

These are literally so good! They are apparently horchata inspired which is probably why they are so yummy to me because I also am a fan of horchata. I did order this with no caramel drizzle or cinnamon dolce sprinkles on top because they both contain butter unfortunately.

When I got home I wasn’t very hungry so I made up some Buffalo cauliflower bites, one of my favorite snacks/meals.

20170331_194345

A bowl of delicious cauliflower covered in Frank’s hot sauce and drizzled with the last of my Daiya Blue Cheeze Dressing.

Since I had a small dinner I followed it up with a bowl of the TJ’s Cherry Chocolate Chip soy ice cream.

20170331_212104

This ice cream is so good and I’m almost out! I might have to go pick up some more because it really was awesome. I think I might try the vanilla and make milkshakes!

Leave a Reply

