Breakfast Ideas · What I Ate Today

WIAT: Wednesday, March 29th

Today I made a smoothie! My mom got me an awesome blender for Christmas and for a while I was using it nearly every day. But lately, there hasn’t been the best fruit due to it being winter and such. I’m so glad it’s finally getting warm out!

So I started out with my favorite brand of juices Morning Blend. It’s a mix of a whole bunch of morning fruits like pineapple, mango, peaches, apple, and more. Then I put in a tablespoon of pumpkin seeds to help keep me full. Next, I added a random amount of frozen papaya chunks, frozen pineapple tidbits, mango puree, and a banana. I believe this made around 18-20 ounces. It was super fruity and delicious.

After school I made another BLT. They’re just so good!

20170329_150937

Lettuce, tomato, tempeh bacon, Just mayo, and pepper. Pretty sure I also had a Tofutti ice cream sandwich afterwards as well.

For dinner, we went out to Chili’s. I was super excited since our waitress was really nice and accommodating. I ordered the Margarita Chicken Fresh Mex Bowl without the chicken and our waitress kindly offered to sub in a vegan black bean patty! I was so happy since usually it’s a hassle to eat out.

20170329_205449

This bowl is a base of citrus-chile rice with the chopped black bean patty in the upper right corner (it was good, a bit spicy!), black beans in the upper left, house-made corn salsa in the lower right, and mixed field greens + avocado slices on the lower left with a lime vinaigrette. This was literally SO GOOD! The best food I have had at a restaurant in a long time, I definitely will be going back and ordering this again. It was so filling and tasty. (I also had the blackberry iced tea which was super yummy too!)

When I got home I had three mocha Joes Joes for dessert while I typed out some of these blog posts!

Leave a Reply

