Organic Food Reviews

Trader Joe’s Soy Creamy Cherry Chocolate Chip

I love going to Trader Joe’s for special snack-y type items. I don’t live particularly close to a TJ’s and I also don’t think I could do all of my grocery shopping there but they do have a lot of unique items that I haven’t found anywhere else and really great produce. I was really hoping to pick up some of TJ’s Vegan Tikka Masala but sadly they didn’t have any. 😦 I think this is due to TJ’s using faux chicken that was produced by Gardein. Since Gardein has been having difficulties keeping up with demand recently I believe Trader Joe’s has discontinued the Tikka Masala and a few other items similarly to how Wegmans has discontinued some of their products based off of Gardein’s faux chicken nuggets.

While I was searching through the frozen food section I happened to see these way on the side of a cooler.  My location offered  Vanilla and this Cherry Chocolate Chip.  I thought that was kinda interesting and wonder if they have a Chocolate or other flavors as well?

This ice cream was super good! The perfect amount of cherry, the ice cream itself is like a swirl of vanilla and cherry ice cream. It has cherry pieces and dark chocolate chunks throughout it and overall tastes like a chocolate covered cherry. It’s such a perfect treat and the consistency is really good too. Usually, soy ice cream isn’t my favorite (cashew is my favorite of course) but this is very good, creamy, and no funky after-taste. I would definitely like to try other flavors but the Cherry Chocolate Chip is super tasty, I’ll be keeping this in the back of my mind for the next time I’m craving chocolate-covered cherries! YUM!

If I had to make one complaint I would say it does melt pretty quickly but I don’t really mind because I like my ice cream a little soft and melty.

2 thoughts on “Trader Joe’s Soy Creamy Cherry Chocolate Chip

Leave a Reply

