Lunch Ideas · What I Ate Today

WIAT: Sunday, March 19th

On Sundays, my family all gathers at my Nana’s house for dinner. Except this dinner is at 2:00 o’clock so it’s more like a lunch. Except, I sleep in pretty late on Sundays after staying up late when my boyfriend gets home from lunch so it’s more like a breakfast for us.

Before we left, I had one of my home-made cold brews with cashew milk.

20170319_123543

This week my Nana made her traditional Italian sauce which normally has a bunch of different types of meat in it to give it a good flavor. But, she made me some special which she added slices of onion and fresh tomato to in order to add more flavor and texture. I really appreciated her making me something special so I could still enjoy dinner with my family and not be left out of such a comfort food like pasta and sauce!

20170319_142040

Since I ate such a late first meal and it was a big plate of pasta I wasn’t hungry again til night time. I made myself 5 mini vegetable spring rolls with dipping sauce.

20170320_004429

This was my first time having these spring rolls after spotting them in Wal-Mart. I was super excited to find these as I haven’t had spring rolls/ egg rolls since going vegan. They were really good and the sauce that came with it was perfect. If you want to know more about them, click here!

2 thoughts on “WIAT: Sunday, March 19th

Leave a Reply

