Lunch Ideas · What I Ate Today

WIAT: Thursday, March 16th

I decided to start writing What I Ate Today posts in order to 1. keep better track of what I am consuming 2. am able to post content more regularly and 3. to help my friends, family and strangers better understand what I eat on a daily basis since going vegan. So for the past week or so I have been trying my best to remember to photograph everything I eat!

So I started Thursday morning with some breakfast around 10:30 am.

20170315_103716.jpg

I had a plain bagel topped with Tofutti cream cheese, a Raspberry O’Soy yogurt from Stonyfield and a home-made cold brew with a good splash of cashew milk. If you’d like more in-depth reviews of the cream cheese or the yogurt in the flavors raspberry and strawberry click here and here!

20170315_105930

After my cold brew I switched to water and grabbed lunch around 3:30 after my morning classes.

20170316_153628

I ordered a salad from an on-campus restaurant where you can customize a salad similar to subway. This salad is a base of spring mix with shredded carrots, grape tomatoes, diced red onion, quinoa, kalamata olives and greek dressing.

Around 6 pm I meet up with my family at Pizza Hut and totally forgot to take a photo of the pizza I ordered! I got a custom pizza with the marinara sauce, spinach, red onion, and green peppers and a lemonade! Very delicious and satisfying.

Sorry I forgot to photograph my dinner but I hope this gave you a better idea of how little one can change their diet when going vegan. You don’t have to give up your favorite foods!

One thought on “WIAT: Thursday, March 16th

Leave a Reply

