Organic Food Reviews

Stonyfield O’Soy Yogurt

The other day at my local co-op they had Stonyfield’s Organic O’Soy Yogurts on sale for $1/each! So I grabbed two of the five flavors offered at my location. I choose raspberry and strawberry,  I believe they also had vanilla, plain, and blueberry.

I had the raspberry one first on Thursday, check it out here. And was pleasantly surprised at how good this yogurt was! I have previously tried a soy yogurt from a different brand and did not enjoy the taste at all yet this yogurt is fairly similar to traditional yogurt. I do suggest to stir it up well before eating though!

20170315_103416.jpg

As you can see Stonyfield is both certified organic and vegan which is always great! Another notable thing is that they add live active cultures so you don’t miss out on the benefits of yogurt or the deliciousness! It also contains 7 grams of protein for 170 calories which is comparable to a traditional yogurt (ex: Yoplait has 6 grams for 150 calories.)

20170315_103436.jpg

Overall, the ingredients are great and the practices of the company seem great. This is a great vegan alternative for a wonderful price that I would definitely recommend.

My one gripe, is that I, personally, didn’t prefer the strawberry flavor as it does have some fruit pieces (strawberries) mixed in. They are a bit mushy and chopped up, I’m just not a big fan of added fruit. I would rather add my own fresh fruit so it doesn’t get so mushy but some people might prefer that! I know as I was commenting on it to my boyfriend he said that’s exactly what he liked about it!

Let me know if you’ve tried this yogurt and what flavor is your favorite! I definitely think I will pick up some more raspberry ones and maybe try the blueberry.

2 thoughts on “Stonyfield O’Soy Yogurt

Leave a Reply

