Organic Food Reviews

Kashi GoLean Chocolate Crunch

As I was perusing through Wegmans, (which I often do since I live nearly as close as possible) I spotted the New Item! signs pointing me right to this cereal and after a quick glance at the ingredients I wanted to give it a shot!

Right off the bat, I appreciate that they label their product as Vegan since that is always helpful. They also have the non-GMO verification on the front. I absolutely love chocolate and have always been a fan of Kashi cereals so I knew I would like this.

If I had to describe it I would say it’s like Honey Bunches of Oats and Cocoa Pebbles had a baby. It’s delicious clusters of granola-like cereal that are all chocolaty. It’s literally amazing especially when you take into consideration that it’s only 10 grams of sugar for each serving! Along with 10 grams of protein and 7 grams of fiber this is a pretty good cereal that is definitely going to be in my rotation for a bit.  I think I would like to try some of the other newer Kashi cereals as well.

20170316_112647

I’ll just leave you with this glamour shot of the Chocolate Crunch with cashew milk. (;

 

3 thoughts on “Kashi GoLean Chocolate Crunch

Leave a Reply

