Lunch Ideas

Turkey Pita Sandwich with Mixed Berries

2015-07-13 10.50.08

I always find healthy lunches the hardest to create. I don’t know if that’s just because I never know what I want for lunch or if it’s actually harder to create a balanced mid-day meal without too much fuss.

Here’s a simple favorite of mine. I start with half of a Pita Bread and line the bottom with some Sharp White Cheddar Cheese then top with an ounce of Turkey Breast sprinkled with salt and pepper. Add on a few pieces of Romaine and a couple tomato slices. On the side I just have a mix of fresh blueberries and blackberries.

The Stats:

Calories: 269

Protein: 18 g

Carbs: 34 g

Fiber: 6 g

Sugars: 8 g

Fat: 8 g

Leave a Reply

